Ottawa Spotlight اضواء أوتاوا

Hitch your wagon to a star

Doctors Without Borders: Canada and the World

Event Details

Doctors Without Borders: Canada and the World

Time: February 2, 2010 at 6pm to March 31, 2011 at 7pm
Location: Doctors Without Borders: Canada and the World
Street: 12 noon Eastern Time, 11am Central, 10 am Mountain, 9am Pacific, 8am Alaska, 7am Hawaii
City/Town: Alaska
Website or Map: http://haitiupdate.eventbrite…
Phone: http://haitiupdate.eventbrite.com/
Event Type: earthquake, in, haiti
Organized By: Doctors Without Borders
Latest Activity: Feb 2, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description


Event Details

The earthquake in Haiti has been described as among the largest catastrophes of the last 100 years. Thanks to the generosity of supporters like you, Doctors Without Borders/Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF) was able to respond immediately.

Hear first-hand how our medical teams set up makeshift clinics to triage patients in the grounds of destroyed hospital structures; how we scaled up complicated surgical procedures in tents, an inflatable hospital, and in hospitals around Port-au-Prince; and the future of our work as we continue to address the medical challenges the Haitian people are facing.

Join MSF for a special teleconference on the recent earthquake in Haiti.


Dr. Greg Elder, medical director for MSF programs in Haiti, Somalia, Uganda, and Nigeria;

Jordan Wiley, Logistician who was in Port-au-Prince when the earthquake hit;

Sophie Delaunay, MSF executive director in the United States.



Find out how your donations are being put to work. Ask your questions. Please join us.



TOPIC: Haiti Earthquake Update
DATE: Wednesday, February 10

TIME: 12 noon Eastern Time, 11am Central, 10 am Mountain, 9am Pacific, 8am Alaska, 7am Hawaii

Participants will hear the presentation and ask questions over their phones (mobile or land line); the optional web component includes images from Haiti.

Please register by February 8. There are a limited number of phone lines and will be available on a first-come, first-served basis.

Registration is required and limited. Registrants will receive an email confirmation including the password that is necessary to join the teleconference and optional web component.

YOU'RE INVITED
Wednesday, February 10
Noon ET
Join Doctors Without Borders/Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF) for a special teleconference on the recent earthquake in Haiti.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Doctors Without Borders: Canada and the World to add comments!

Join Ottawa Spotlight اضواء أوتاوا

Attending (1)

© 2020   Created by M.T. Al-Mansouri, Ph.D..   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

Ottawa International Poets and Writers for human Rights (OIPWHR)